User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

Forgot your password?

Understanding the Backend Clear Cache

Cache is a technique to speed delivery of web pages by saving portions of pages as they are generated. Then those "cached" portions are reused later when the page is requested again.

There are times when you will need to manually "clear cache" due to changes made in the TYPO3 Backend.

There are two clear cache options. Clear Configuration Cache is used rarely when you change the TYPO3 configuration. The one that matters most is Clear Page Content Cache which clears the cache for your webpages.

  1. Click on the Clear Cache Icon (the lightening bolt) and then select the Clear Page Content Cache.
  2. After you clear cache, the Backend page will refresh but you will not see any other changes because caching is internal to the page-generation portion of TYPO3.